Skip to content

Raw Chocolate Almond Cashew Bars

August 9, 2012

Hello, Yesterday I made these raw energy bars to bring to work this week. They’re easy to make and very tasty! I found the recipe here, but I tweaked it a bit. I only have a hand mixer so I used almond meal instead of putting almonds in a food processor.

Ingredients: 

2 cups dates (soaked)

1 cup cashews (chopped into small pieces)

1 1/2 cup almond meal (or almonds, if you have a food processor)

3/4 cup cocoa powder

pinch of salt

1/2 cup shredded coconut

2 tsp vanilla extract

2 tbs water

 

1. Soak the dates i hot water, until they soften

2. Blend the dates (without the water) until they’re pureed

3. Add almond meal, chopped cashews, cocoa and salt and blend it all together

4. Add the rest of the ingredients and enough water to make it doughy

5. Spread the mixture in a lined or oiled pan. Put in the fridge and let cool for about an hour, then cut into pieces. I wrapped mine in non stick paper.

Hej! Igår gjorde jag de här energibarerna, där jag utgick från det här receptet. De är enkla att göra, nyttiga och jättegoda! Jag har ingen matberedare att köra nötterna i, så jag använde mig av mandelmjöl. För att puréa dadlarna använde jag mixerstav.

Ingredienser:

4 3/4 dl dadlar

2 1/3 dl cashewnötter (findhackade/hackade)

3.5 dl mandelmjöl (eller mandlar om du har en matberedare/mixer som klarar av na)

1 3/4 dl kakao

en nypa salt

1 dl kokos (eventuellt lite mer om du vill)

2 tsk vaniljextrakt (eller vaniljsocker om du vill, men då kan det behövas lite mer vatten)

2 msk vatten

 

1. Lägg dadlarna i blöt i varmt vatten, tills de blivit mjuka

2. Häll av vattnet och mixa dadlarna tills de blivit till en puré

3. Tillsätt mandelmjöl, hackade cashewnötter, kakao och salt och mixa allt

4. Tillsätt resten av ingredienserna och tillräckligt mycket vatten för att det ska bli till en deg

5. Bred ut degen i en form, klädd i bakplåtspapper eller penslad med olja. In i kylen i ca 1 timme och sedan är det bara att skära upp och äta! Jag packade in mina i bakplåtspapper.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

